Tags

images

the picture obviously taken from tumblr and I didn’t even realize there are literally 9 books there. Coincidence? Hoho you’re shook.

Yes, welcome back to another 10 Days Blog Challenge stuff this is your girl Sho and this is a crappy greasy intro you should just skip.

yes.

skip this.

I’m telling ya.

This time I’ll be talking about 9 books that I want to read and honestly, how should I choose 9 from like 100000000000000 books? Well, after thinking about this for a whole day I finally brought you the list! Let’s check ’em out~

images-13

 01. Ransom Riggs’ Hollow City

I’m obviously a huge Peculiar Children Series fan and after reading the first book, I made a commitment to read the remaining 2 books in the series. I only mention Hollow City despite Library of Souls being the more interesting title for me, because I think maybe the adventurous stuff happen in the 2nd book. Well I don’t know I haven’t read any of them but if you have read them, please don’t give me spoilers lol.

images-14

02. Neil Gaiman’s Coraline

Now this one is rather old and most people don’t even know Coraline. I discovered Coraline from the cartoon version, then I found out it is actually based on a novel. I got excited but sadly I can’t find the book anywhere T_T (maybe online stores still have them). So basically it is about a girl named Coraline who is not happy with her life, and then she found a small door in her new house that leads to a parallel version of her house, but much more colorful and interesting. She even had other version of her parents and neighbors, and as you can predict it was all an evil trap. Well that was not a good explanation, but the thing is the story is nightmare-ish or fairy tale gone wrong. However that’s the cartoon version, I’m still curious how the novel version would like.

images-1503. Robert Galbraith’s The Cuckoo’s Calling

Robert Galbraith is the pseudonym of author J. K. Rowling and this is her very first crime fiction book under that name. Although the story seems pretty serious for me, but I want to give it a shot since she is my favorite author. I only know her for the Harry Potter Universe and I’m curious how she would present this completely different genre. If I end up liking it, I might continue reading the other two books.

images-1604. Jostein Gaarder’s Sophie’s World

This one also not a new book. I’ve never been interested with this book before, I used to assume that it would be boring. I saw a copy of Sophie’s World on a shelf of a discount section in a bookstore and suddenly I felt like I want to buy it lol. But I didn’t bring extra money that time so I put it down. I enjoyed one of Gaader’s book titled Bibbi Bokken’s Magic Library, then I found out he’s the writer of Sophie’s World, so I want to give it a try. (before I only know the title because it was pretty famous)

images-1705. Rick Riordan’s The Hidden Oracle

I love Greek Mythology so much and Riordan’s works are pretty entertaining for me. I haven’t read all of his books though, but this new one caught my eyes. Since Apollo is one of my favorite Greek Gods so I need to check this out. Side note, I haven’t gone to bookstores for the past few months because college and I have no money.

images-1806. J.K Rowling’s Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

Again because I’m her fan and a Potterhead. I wanna read this book script so bad and buy the physical copy. I know that you can read online or something but it feels different. What makes it interesting for me is the Next Generation. Yeah and basically anything Harry Potter is interesting for me lol. Don’t ask why I haven’t read it until now

images-1907. Charlie Jane Anders’ All the Birds in the Sky

First of all, the cover is pretty. Based on the synopsis, this book kinda mix apocalypse catastrophic theme with magic and it sounds awesome to me.

images-2008. V. E. Schwab’s A Darker Shade of Magic

When I read the synopsis I was like- SOOOO COOOOL. Yes I need this. This book covers parallel versions of London, magic, royal family thingy, everything sounds so interesting. If it’s actually good, I will continue to read the second novel of the series.

images-2109. Shaun David Hutchinson’s We Are the Ants

Alien abduction story is usually not my cup of tea, but this one is more than that. Based on the reviews this book covers a lot of issues and a lot deeper than just some alien abduction story.

There you go~ Is there any of those books above you want to read too? Anyway, I want to explain about the previous post in this challenge. The date shows December 21st but it was actually posted in December 22nd at around 1 AM. So I checked my blog’s setting and it turns out I haven’t set the time zone into my time zone ;u; now that I fixed it the date changed to normal for this post. But somehow it doesn’t change the previous post so… it was an error I didn’t skip a day. That’s all! See ya on the next post.

Love, Sho♥

